General questions: 803-896-8500         Emergencies: 803-896-2258

Questions for personnel may be emailed to

Key Personnel by Organization
Contacts by Service Needs
Organizational Chart

Key Personnel by Organization
  Office of the Director  
  Agency Director   Bryan P. Stirling   803-896-8555
  Executive Assistant   Dayne Haile   803-896-8555
  Ombudsman     803-896-9409
  Legislative Liaison/Special Assistant
  to the Director
  Dexter Lee   803-896-1731
        *Communications Director   Chrysti Shain   803-896-1490
  Legal and Compliance   
  Deputy Director of Legal and Compliance   Salley Elliott   803-896-8508
  Compliance, Standards & Inspections   Blake Taylor   803-896-8502
  Information Security and Privacy   Joe Merrifield   803-896-6584
  Occupational Safety & Worker´s   Compensation   Russell Rush   803-896-1628
  Audit Manager   Iris McNeil   803-896-2363
  PREA Coordinator   Kenneth L. James   803-896-6436
  Quality Improvement & Risk Management   Donna Strong   803-896-4038
  General Counsel   Bart Vincent   803-896-8508
        *ADA Coordinator & Agency Records           Retention Manager   David Martinez   803-896-4138
        *Inmate Grievances   Sherman Anderson   803-896-1773
        *Inmate Mail Services   Kanzora Robinson   803-896-4354
        *Policy Development   Sandra Bowie   803-896-2385
  Deputy Director of Administration   Thomas Osmer   803-896-1744
  Assistant Deputy Director of Administration   Jessica T. Lovelace   803-896-1744
  Budget & Finance   John Morgan   803-896-2250
  Human Resources   Donnette Jeffcoat   803-896-1646
  Recruiting and Employment   Gregory Pack (interim)   803-896-1649
  Retention Services   Major Carol Gardner   803-896-1663
  Information Technology   Trevis Shealy   803-896-8526
  Prison Industries   Richard Hodgkiss   803-896-8516
  Procurement   Ruthie Bishop   803-896-8533
  Support Services   Richard Hodgkiss
  Facilities Management   Jason Lyles (interim)   803-896-1246
  Transportation   Isaiah Gray   803-896-1209
  Medical Services   
  Medical Concerns   803-896-8547
  Chief Medical Director   April T. Singleton Clarke, MD MT (ASCP)   803-896-8184
  Division Director of Health Administration   Brandalyn Brewer   803-896-8184
  Division Director of Health Information   Tina Blakely-Huggins, RN   803-896-2965
  Division Director of Dentistry   Floyd Nicholson, DMD   803-896-1128
  Acting Division Director of Nursing   Wanda Sermons   803-896-3270
  Division Director of Infectious Disease Management   Melanie Davis   803-896-5157
  Division Director of Pharmacy Services   Wendy Knox   803-896-2052
  Division Director of Clinical Support Services   Lindon Leach, MD   803-896-8184
  Division Director of Community Medical Outreach Services   Shekena Peeples   803-896-0152
  Division Director of Continuous Quality Improvement   Chantal Johnson   803-896-8184
  Division Director of Laboratory Services   Teresa Hogg   803-896-2056
  Behavioral Health   
  Deputy Director of Behavioral Health   Chris Kunkle, PsyD   803-896-1238
  Assistant Deputy Director of Behavioral Health   Stephanie Skewes, PsyD   803-896-1238
  Director of Mental Health Svcs— Males   Liz Labrador   803-896-8573
  Director of Mental Health Svcs — Females   Prentiss Meyers   803-896-1587
  Addictions Recovery   Gregory Mason, MBA   803-896-5398
  Chief of Psychiatry   Andrew W. Hedgepath, M.D.   803-896-8843
  Chief Psychologist   John Taylor, PhD   803-896-0153
  Programs, Reentry and Rehabilitative Services   
  Deputy Director of Programs, Reentry and Rehabilitative Services   Jake Gadsden, Jr.   803-896-1235
  Assistant Deputy Director of Programs   Rita Crapps   803-896-1917
  Assistant Deputy Director   Andrea Thompson   803-896-8390
  Education   Cynthia Cash-Greene   803-896-1583
  Inmate Services   Peggy Murvin   803-896-8558
  Reentry   Stephanie Donaldson   803-896-9098
  Victim Services   Karin Ho   803-896-1733
  Deputy Director of Operations   Joel Anderson   803-896-8540
  Assistant Deputy Director of Operations   Dennis Patterson   803-896-8540
  Director of Special Projects - Operations   Joseph “Tony” Stines   803-896-8540
  Regional Director, Region 1   Randall L. Williams   803-896-8540
  Regional Director, Region 2   Willie D. Davis   803-896-8540
  Regional Director, Region 3   (vacant)   803-896-8540
  Classification & Inmate Records   Stacey Richardson   803-896-8551
  Security and Emergency Operations   Colie Rushton   803-896-1680
  Training & Staff Development   Tessie Smith   803-896-1208
  Visitation & Inmate Drug Testing   Maria Leggins   803-896-1679
  Visitation Hotline   Voicemail   803-896-1838
  Young Offender Parole & Reentry Services (YOPRS)   Nikeya Chavous   803-896-1777
 Investigations and Intelligence  
  Deputy Director of Investigations and Intelligence   Christopher Voll   803-896-4766
  Chief - Investigations   David Hagan   803-896-5214
  Chief - Intelligence Operations   Jeffrey Bowers   803-896-8507
Contacts by Service Needs
  Accounts Payable 
  Payment Inquiry   803-896-1907
  Behavioral Health and Substance Abuse
  Behavioral Health and Substance Abuse Line   803-896-5398
  Classification and Inmate Records
  Detainer Notification   803-896-8531
  Hardship Transfer   803-896-8551
  Locating an inmate   803-896-8531
  Requesting Records   803-896-8531
  Conducting Research in SCDC
  Requests for Statistics/Computer files   803-896-8526
  Media requests to interview inmates or employees   803-896-1490
  Applying for a job   803-896-1649
  Inmate Correspondence   803-896-4354
  Inmate Finance
  Cooper Trust Fund   803-896-1353
  Inmate Telephone
  Checking blocks placed on your phone  866-230-7761
  Blocking inmate access to your phone  803-896-1759
  Prison Industries
  Obtaining a catalogue   1-800-922-8121
  Locating industries within the department   803-896-8516
  Public Awareness
  Public Awareness Line   803-896-1846
  Purchase Orders   803-896-8533
  Visitation Inquiry Line   803-896-1838
  Victim Services
  Victim Services   803-896-1733
  Automated Victim Notification System (VINE)   1-866-727-2846
  Victim Registration   1-800-835-0304